Volunteer of the year Award 2022

Article published:
May 25, 2022

Volunteer of theYear Award

As Chairman of the Friends of Taunton Rugby it gives me great pleasure in announcing that this season’s recipient of the “John Howe Trophy” for “Volunteer of the Year” has been awarded to Neil Symons.

This award was made at the recent lunch prior to our game with Leeds and is in recognition of his many years of volunteering for the club in many facets not least for his all-around help at the club, driving and arranging the supporters bus to away games this season, and for works assisting to remove and tidy up the railway side fencing after the recent storm.

At this time we would also like to add our thanks to this year’s ball boys who were the last recipients of the trophy, and to all the other volunteers who help out at the club.

After the Leeds game theFriends also presented engraved pint tankard’s to the promotion season coaching and back room staff of:-  Tony Yapp, Chris Brown, Steve Frost, Adam Rutter, Lyndon Lane, Julian Salvi, Gary Kingdom & Jess Jeckets.



Stephen Bell



The Friends of Taunton Rugby.

Summer Camp Registration Form (Click Here)

You can access this articles attachment using this button.

Article published by: